CDO’s, CDS’s and the House of Cards

While working on Wall Street, I spent endless moments trying hard to understand lots of terminology & products. Often feeling like a fool and never giving up. Today I caught the tail end of this video on CNBC – Memories came flooding back. Endless conversations I had had trying to understand some of the credit products like CDS’s, CDO’s and MBS’s. Selling million $ software was not an easy 6 years. This Video brings back LOTS of memories. Lessons I plan on keeping close to heart, my number 1 lesson is to keep asking questions, no matter how stupid I Feel.

Here’s the link if anyone wants to take a look, you’ll even get to see Greenspan admitting he didn’t understand some of the credit products himself. My question to Greenspan would be when, and to whom did you say “please explain more?” House of Cards – CNBC.com

Leave a Reply

