what is it that motivates us?

This is amazing, I wrote this post 2009/10/06 and never posted it. Since then I posted another article on Dan Pink’s book a whole new mind and am about to comment on Drive his new book on non other than what motivates us. Amazing to me that I never posted these thoughts below then?

after years and years of the carrot and stick way of being I loved stumbling over this approach by Dan Pink. Interesting how science and life differ so much…………..I know for me purpose, autonomy, really learning how to listen and be with my right brain – these ways have taken me time to learn or perhaps I should say feel. I have no doubt in my mind that traditional rewards might work for a while but they will never offer me a long term solution.

Leave a Reply

