“A whole new mind”

Dan Pink – Right Brain

I’m having one of those, I miss big book stores, moments right now. So badly just want to pop in and buy “a whole new mind”! Thanks Maureen Moore for pointing me to this video! You see, I’m naturally a right brain person, I know its hard to believe sometimes, especially when you get to know me and hear I spent 10 years in the financial/software world! But if the truth be told I knew deep down inside me most of my time in this world was playing catch up and often feeling like a fool. Secretly this probably felt ok to me then, I’d grown up trying to make things good with all, all the time, so this environment of struggle was just right. It’s not all bad though, I am super grateful for those years, that experience and the people I shared the rides with were an inspiration and almost always a challenge to understand, for someone like me that’s a great thing, Im always curious and this world was endlessly curious to me. Often I seemed to take so much longer than others to “get it”. Also, I would never have had the opportunity to structure so many spreadsheets, spend days trying to understand pricing software and endless, that’s endless amounts of brain power understanding what all the financial terms meant, I have a special memory around what are CDS’s? In some ways its a joy to know I wasn’t the only one not understanding what I was doing, only, what I’m way more grateful for is finding my way to living my life on my terms, letting my heart have a say every day.  Without that dominant left brain experience I’d not have found my way here, Thanks to Daniel Pink for articulating this way of being so well, I cant wait to read the book!

One thought on ““A whole new mind”

Leave a Reply

