Questions as I reflect on 2008

Q1: Best thing that happened to me in 2008?

A1: Many many things, learnt to surf, kept a promise to myself and stayed in Portugal for the full 1 year (and more). Get to really spend time with family. Discovered I could really teach yoga and enjoy it. Felt what it is to be the owner of my time and of me as a person.

Q2: What did I do this year that I’m really proud of?

A2: Learning to BE and FEEL at a very deep lever, the good the bad and the ugly:)

Q3: Who did I really help?

A3: Linda and Tom Roh

Q4: Who do I need to Thank and acknowledge for having been there for me?

A4: Anne especially during the first 6 months of my move to Portugal. Sue, Darleen, Fiona, Vovo and Pam

Q5: Top 3 lessons I learnt?

A5: 1. I can be myself 2. I can find out what I truly want? 3. I can be in pain and still know I’m a good person and it is all ok.

Q6: What increased my happeiness and joy this year?

A6: 1. Living with more sunshine, sea, natural beauty and open spaces 2. The new, interesting people I’ve met 3. Being true to myself 4. Sharing my life’s experiences and yoga – Sharing in General, it’s been a theme for me.

Q7: What’s something I got through that was really tough?

A7: My own feelings and stories and days of lonliness. The feelings of rejection and not being loved for who I am and what I want from this life.

Q8: What did I avoid that I must pay more attention to in  2009?

A8: Money and my father

Q9: What character trait did I develop this year?

A9: Compassion and Love – for myself and others

Q10: What new people did I meet that are now in my life?

A10: Linda, Tom, Connie, Sue, Annett, Catia, Darleen, Luis, Fiona, Trish, Katie, Filipa, Maureen, Joao, Teca, Karen, Winike, Elaine, Samar, Eileen, Amy, Rita, Cleia, Wes, Pam, Edyta, Mira, Marco.

2 thoughts on “Questions as I reflect on 2008

  1. Pingback: 2011 In Review

Leave a Reply

